AIFF Media Team

NEW DELHI: After the successful completion of U13 Youth League 2017-18, focus shifts to Shillong where the play-off round of the U18 Youth League 2017-18 is slated to kick-start tomorrow (May 10, 2018).

Eight teams who have qualified to the play-off round from different zones across the country are divided into two groups. Following the round-robin stage, top three teams from each group will join other ten teams in the National Finals.

The JLN Stadium in Shillong which is a familiar venue for Indian Football supporters and the adjacently-located MFA Turf will host the matches of group A and B respectively over the course of five days.

Kerala Blasters FC, Aizawl FC, SAG Football Academy and Minerva Punjab FC are clubbed in Group A whereas Tata Football Academy, Ozone FA, Youngsters Club and SAI- Trivandrum will fight out in Group B to make it to the National Finals.

The Play-off round will kick-off with a doubleheader with Kerala Blasters FC taking on Aizawl FC at the JLN Stadium and Tata Football Academy challenging Ozone FA at the MFA Turf at 10:00 AM tomorrow.