AIFF Media Team

New Delhi: U-18 I-League National Finals is slated to kick-start tomorrow (April 28, 2017) in Kolkata where 12 teams will be vying to clinch the title. 12 teams are divided into three groups, three group champions and the best second-placed team will proceed to the semi-finals and then the final will decide the eventual winner of U-18 I-League 2016-17.

Defending Champions AIFF Academy are clubbed with Minerva Punjab FC, Shillong Lajong FC and JSW Bengaluru FC in group C.

Kalyani Stadium (Group A), East Bengal Ground (Group B) and Barasat Stadium (Group C) will host the group leg matches while Barasat Stadium will host both semi-finals (May 5, 2017) and the final (May 7, 2017).

The groups are as follows:
Group A: Bhaichung Bhutia Football Schools, United SC, Salgaocar FC, Royal Wahingdoh FC
Group B: Tata Football Academy, Shillong Lajong FC, FC Pune City, East Bengal
Group C: Minerva Punjab FC, AIFF Academy, DSK Shivajians FC, JSW Bengaluru FC