I-League Media Team

NEW DELHI: All India Football Federation will host the Club Licensing Committee – First Instance Body at AIFF Football House, Dwarka tomorrow. The primary agenda of the meeting is to take a decision on the license applicants’ club licensing application to Hero I-League 2015-16.

For the 2015-16 season, 11 clubs have applied to acquire AFC and National License to compete in Hero I-League 2015-16 and AFC Club Competitions. The eleven applicants comprise of ten clubs (except Dempo SC, who got relegated fro Hero I-League 2014-15) from Hero I-League 2014-15 and Aizawl FC (who got promoted from Second Division League 2014-15).

The Club Licensing Committee – First Instance Body meeting will be chaired by Dr. Girija Shankar Mungali and he’ll be accompanied by Mr. Jeet Parikh, Chartered Accountant; Mr. Shekhar Nagar, Lawyer; Dr. Shaji Prabhakaran, FIFA Regional Development Officer and Mr. Sunando Dhar, CEO, I-League.